Home

Introverted. Sensing. Thinking. Judging.  

Me in a nutshell according to the personality test I took on 16personalities.com. I’ve taken several personality tests before, but feel like this one has been the most accurate. It was almost creepy reading the description of the ISTJ personality type, because I felt like a website was reaching into the depths of my soul and telling me more about myself than I actually knew.  #sarcasm …but really I’ve always found it intriguing to take these tests and compare them to what I actually know about myself….probably for the same reason I read my horoscope on the reg. #virgo It’s amusing, and sometimes just downright eerie.

personality types

I’m a sucker for a good infographic.

After taking the personality test I ran across an article on Business Insider a few days later that explored the best careers for every personality type. It was an interesting read, and pretty much told me that as a ISTJ, I’m doing exactly the job that the higher-ups in the personality/career realm think I should be excelling at.

istj

Pragmatist- Check. //  Productive Realist- Check. // Accountant- Check. // Office Manager- Check.

Here is what 16 personalities has to say about ISTJs:

“Their defining characteristics of integrity, practical logic and tireless dedication to duty make ISTJs a vital core to many families, as well as organizations that uphold traditions, rules and standards, such as law offices, regulatory bodies and military. People with the ISTJ personality type enjoy taking responsibility for their actions, and take pride in the work they do – when working towards a goal, ISTJs hold back none of their time and energy completing each relevant task with accuracy and patience. ISTJs don’t make many assumptions, preferring instead to analyze their surroundings, check their facts and arrive at practical courses of action. ISTJ personalities are no-nonsense, and when they’ve made a decision, they will relay the facts necessary to achieve their goal, expecting others to grasp the situation immediately and take action. ISTJs have little tolerance for indecisiveness, but lose patience even more quickly if their chosen course is challenged with impractical theories, especially if they ignore key details – if challenges becomes time-consuming debates, ISTJs can become noticeably angry as deadlines tick nearer.”  

IT’S LIKE THEY KNOW ME. Take the quiz! Tell me about your personality type? Do you think your results are accurate? or does it make you want to scream “YOU DON’T KNOW MY LIFE?” All and all, I’m amused by online quizzes especially those of the Buzzfeed- Which Disney princess are you?- variety, but just had fun with this one and wanted to share my findings. I’m going to leave you with a little quip from some guy that might know a little something about life.

“My observation is that whenever one person is found adequate to the discharge of a duty… it is worse executed by two persons, and scarcely done at all if three or more are employed therein. ”                                                                                                                                            George Washington

Bahhhhh. (That’s goat for ISTJs are better than you.)
3 thoughts on “istj

  1. Pingback: rules, rings, and refugees | the garrulous goat

Leave a Reply

