Home

Never in my life have a been one to make resolutions or goals, but last year in my bible study we were challenged to choose a word that we would continually work on // pray about for the entire year.  In 2014 I chose two words: compassion and contentment. I can definitely say that I have seen the Lord work in these areas of my life- especially in the area of contentment (I’m still working on compassion.) I think picking a word to focus on for an entire year is an exciting way to see you grow and change as a person. Speaking of change, my word for 2015 is CHANGE. I know there are areas of my life that need some sprucing up- I just want to have the desire and commitment to actually make those changes. Stubborn is my middle name, so I’m excited for this challenge.

taylor-swift-1989-album-booklet_4

My word may or may not have been inspired by my future best friend Taylor Swift. I think she hits the nail on the head when she explains that we wake up a changed and slightly new person everyday. #preach

Some favorite words that some of my friends are using are: strong, abide, trust, deepen, and adventure. What will your word be?


Also, I thought I’d include a list of things I hope to accomplish in the upcoming year. I’ve heard if you write them down and tell people about them you are more likely to actually do them. Check and Check.

  • Travel to Greece
  • Be healthy and strengthen myself in all areas: physically, spiritually, mentally, and financially
  • Read God’s word everyday and actively pursue my relationship with him

Bahhhhh.

3 thoughts on “embrace positive change

  1. Pingback: what would you lose? | the garrulous goat

  2. Pingback: greek to me | the garrulous goat

  3. Pingback: super foods | the garrulous goat

Leave a Reply

